Book Review

I have read a lot of books in my life, some of which are mysterious and others fairy-tale, some fiction some non-fiction and some happy ending, some never-ending. I mean when it comes to choosing a book you have so much variety and options to choose from! A book which someone may find amazing others may find terrible, but I am not here to categorise or judge books that are good or bad.

I have never really been a bookworm as such, but rather rely on what books other people recommend to me! So, with that being said, I wanted to recommend a book which I have found so many of my friends and family really enjoyed. And no spoilers, I promise!

Veronica wrote this book as a dystopian fiction. In the book, there are 5 factions: Abnegation, Candor, Dauntless, Amity and EruditDivergente. All the factions stand for different things, selflessness; honesty; bravery; kindness and intelligence.

My favourite character is Tris because I love how even after everything she goes through, she never fails to get up and fight back and has a very influential personality.

Overall, divergent is a great book which I would highly recommend!  I would encourage any of you who are looking for a new book to read this one!

Feel free to comment any other book recommendations that you may have!

I hope this blog brought a splash of happiness into your day and I’ll see you soon! Bye x

11 thoughts on “Book Review

Leave a Reply

